Skip to content

Scrapbooking “Project Life” Style

March 21, 2011
My yardsale find

I found this album at a yard sale last spring. $10 for the whole kit!

To view photo details, click the photo of interest.

I put these pages together in just one focused week using the “Project Life” format.  My scrapbooking life was changed when I found divided page protectors last week.  These are ideal for photos you don’t want to tape.  We R Memory Keepers is the thickest, though I ordered a few from American Crafts as well. RitzCamera was the cheapest place I’ve found them.  With a $100 order, you get free shipping.  My scrapgroup went together to get some things we all wanted there to enjoy the free shipping.

I used supplies I already had for this book, and plan to morph this “style” to get some past years scrapbooks together quickly without feeling so overwhelmed with the traditional “full page layout” approach.  I am also ordering both of the Becky Higgins sets, feeling this style really works for me at this stage in the game.  Keeping up with three kids albums, family vacation albums, and cards for family members isn’t easy, so I wanted ways to simplify my process in ways I could still enjoy things.

I had one heck of a mess in my guest room, but it was only for one week!

All of the digital pages were already done and printed, but no HOME.  Now, they do!  Most of the photos were extras from my kids books I’d thrown in a pile to save.  I love being able to mix page sizes!  That totally freed me up.  Special thanks to Ali Edwards for that idea.  It really breaks up “grid” books to keep them from seeing “too” linear.  Yet, I still love the graphic/linear style best throughout an album.

My “Project Life” kits are coming Friday, they say.  I think they may hold PAST photos from some early marriage 4X6 film prints we have that I just wasn’t comfortable taping.

I can’t wait to clear some more piles this week!  GET ‘R DONE!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

