Skip to content

Using My Score Board for Card-Making

January 19, 2011


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This fun and whimsical card is for my Mom’s birthday today.

I cut out a fun hot air balloon from the SVG files at LetteringDelights.com (see sidebar for link) using my Cricut and SCAL software.

I embossed a JustRight Birthday Sentiment on the balloon with green MS embossing power and a heat set gun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tthe JustRight Challenge inspired me to get out my scoreboard and get creative.  I used a score board to emboss a dimensional line around the white edge of the card, to create some fun grass, to create texture on the basket of the balloon (sanding both), and finally, on the inside of the card to create dimensional lines on the mat–I loved how it all turned out!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Other details:

The white mat was made with Labels 1 Nestabilities dies. The corners were cut from cuttlebug dies.  Gems were loose from my stash.  Paper:  Cor’dinations.  The MS bow was created using a bow-easy type tool–makes bow-making much more successful for me!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 20, 2011 4:08 pm

    Very pretty scoring details and adorable card! Thanks for playing in JustRite’s challenge!

Leave a Reply

