Skip to content

Jungle Animals JustRite Birthday Card

August 25, 2010

So, yes, I’m still enjoying the JustRite #32 Color Challenge.  I had a TON of cards to make this week, so the direction and fall color choices have made me very happy!

This was a super fun card to make:  I pulled out some supplies I loved, but couldn’t think of how to use before.  Somehow, starting with the color challenge really got me going!  I need to start with color challenges more often, obviously!  It really got my mojo revved into high hear!  Who knew?

This is a “group sign” card girlfriend I’m meeting tomorrow to celebrate birthdays.  She is new to crafting and card-making, and I thought this represented our little card-making group pretty well!  LOL  (They will love me for that).

The background is one I used a couple weeks ago on a card from MM Journaling Lines Spiral Notebook and saw again on the JustRite Inspiration Blog today.  I love it for matting!

This time, instead of cutting off the paper tear line, I threaded some jungle-looking string through it, and left the ends hanging down, just in case anyone wanted to swing on it!  I know I sure loved some rope swinging back in the day!

It was a challenge getting a sentiment placed on this card–the animals are obviously center stage.   I  looked at my JustRite DemiPhrases in a new way, stamping around the animals in orange (inverting the stamp as needed to make the curves.)

Once that was done, I was so happy with the new usage, I just couldn’t stop!  Switching phrases and inks, I ran “Happy Birthday to you” in Memento Green around the base of the mat as well.   This is why crafting makes me so happy…you just keep finding new ways to use things!  I guess after only finding so many ways to wash dishes and do laundry, the novelty enamors me!  LOL

The gems were a last minute addition…for a girlfriend, the jungle animals needed to have some bling around in the jungle (plus, it gave a visual divider between the phrases).

Anyone feel like watching Jungle Book now?  I do!  Hacuma Matata!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 13, 2010 7:28 pm

    i would have to make more christmas cards becuase next month is december already “~*

Leave a Reply

