Skip to content

Fall Birthday Card ~ JustRite Stampers

August 25, 2010

This week the card making is keeping me busy.  Actually, everything is keeping me busy–my son’s first football season, namely!

I’m staying happy getting some cards made!  This one is for a man in our church who sends me a birthday card every year.  He is turning 80 this year!  My birthday is next Wednesday…he had his daughter buy me a card several weeks ago, and then had his wife get it in the mail for me.  Now just how precious is THAT?  Yes, I felt special.  I though this card was “manly” and dignified for him.  I can’t wait to get it in the mail!

, I have had these small embossing flourishes for my cuttlebug for some time, but hadn’t used them until I saw this color challenge for the JustRite Inspiration Blog (psst:  they are giving away a Copic marker set this week for the winner, and I’m just all over that because I could certainly use a few more!  I don’t have that many!)

I found some metallic papers at Big Lots last week.  I LOVE that shimmer and it feels super-nice to touch.  Sorry, that doesn’t translate to photo very well, does it?  🙂

The Birthday sentiment at the bottom is from JustRite’s Birthday Centers set (probably my most-used set so far!)

Oh, and one more handy-dandy thing:  the little cut out flourishes matting the sentiment is the ends of the Fancy Tags set!  How cool is that?  I added some pretty lime green gems on it to fancy it up…isn’t it great how lime green bling can go on a man’s card without being feminine?

The ribbon is a scrap of ribbon that had been laying around.  My daughter told me after I made it, “There’s my piece of ribbon I brought home from VBS!  I’d been looking for that!”  Um, oops!    Thanks? 🙂

This is my first use of kraft paper (craft? How do you spell that when crafting with krafty craft paper anyway?) for the matting–I punched them with my Giga Square Punch.

Cardstock is from my favorite cardstock pack ever:  Core’dinations.

The card is a creme cardstock.

Thanks for looking and for visiting!  Can I hear a “Hurray” for cooler weather and fall?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

