Skip to content

Butterfly Frenzy (WMSC9 Challenge)

August 12, 2010

This is my entry for the WaltzingMouse Stamp Challenge #9 this week.

I don’t have WaltzingMouse stamps yet, so I used a set a lady in our scrapping group needed to part with last week–a new Martha Stewart stamp with coordinating punch.  I LOVE butterflies, so I snatched it right up!  Thank you, Barbara!

I originally had the idea of blocking the butterflies in a grid spaced across the card, as I’d seen on Ali Edwards blog once, but when I saw this stamp challenge, the vision of grouping them in a flight path hit me.  I had so much fun creating a flurry of butterflies!  I can’t believe I hadn’t thought of that until I saw the sketch!

I choose coordinating patterned paper I’d gotten on clearance at a CK Convention booth in Nashville. I chose a coordinating ink (Mushroom by from Adirondack) for the inked butterflies.  I stamped the butterfiles on white, brown, and pink cardstock to coordinate with the patterned paper.

After mounting the butterflies on thin strips of pop tape, I bent the wings up to help them fly off the card.  They are just happy little things, aren’t they?

The sentiment was a random stamp I found last weekend–I had this stamp in mind when I bought it!  Thanks for stopping by and looking at the details on my card!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2010 1:47 pm

    This card is so cute! I love all the butterflies! Fun paper you used to create them too.

  2. August 12, 2010 2:36 pm

    Love your flutter of butterflies! what a wonderful CAS design – and a perfect sentiment! thanks for playing with WMS this week!

  3. August 12, 2010 4:51 pm

    I adore these sweet butterflies. Great card!

  4. August 13, 2010 7:09 pm

    Simply wonderful! The trail of butterflies is marvelous! Great take on this week’s WMSC – thanks so much for playing along 🙂

  5. August 14, 2010 11:44 am

    I love it, Maggie! That colorful “flutter” of butterflies is so pretty and eye-catching and yet the card is also CAS at the same time! Excellent job!!

Leave a Reply

