Skip to content

JustRite Pottery Barn Challenge (JRC_030)

August 11, 2010

This is a card I made for the JustRite Stampers Inspiration Blog Challenge this week.  I love seeing everyone’s interpretation of the challenge!  It IS inspiring!

The challenge was use this image from Pottery Barn as a jumping point:

I went with the rustic reds and greens from the photo to accomplish a shabby-chic feel.  All the posts about Christmas lately are getting me in the mood for the holidays, so I went with it!  I’ve always wanted to start cards early, and lo and behold, I did!  I’m having trouble getting my camera (Sony Cybershot 7.2MP) to focus all the way across the card, even though I have it set to multi-focus…any tips on that from readers would surely be appreciated!

I really wanted to crack open my new Kaleidescope set of JustRite Stamps and had wondered if I could use them to adorn a Christmas ornament on a card.  I considered that if I were tight on time, these wouldn’t even have to be colored.  I cut a Christmas Ornament using my Cricut and SCAL with Santa’s Toyland Cutting Kit.  This kit has a nice fleur overlay I’ve used in the past, but this time, I just wanted the background ornament for my stamping.

The center stamp on the ornament is from the JustRite Stampers Kaleidescope Borders and Centers set.  The scallops are filled with a little fleur stamp from the JustRite Special Occasions Font Set.  I glittered the little medallion to pieces with MS Glitter  (Green) and Stickles (Red, Green, and Clear).  For Christmas, let the glitter flow!

For this card, I thought it would be nice if the inside of the card were decorated as nicely as the outside.  I chose a lovely sentiment from the new JustRite Nested Sentiments and Verse set, bordered with JustRite Baroque Nested Frames.

Thanks for visiting my blog for the details!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 12, 2010 12:00 pm

    Gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

