Skip to content

JustRight Stampers Wedding Card

August 5, 2010

I needed a wedding card this week for a special friend and had thee JustRight Sketch in my mind for this week’s challenge.  I have to say that using a sketch made assembling the card a snap!

I used the the square 2″ HOPE Border & Center JustRite set, and the Birthday Centers Round 1 5/8” set.  I needed to move fast, so I grabbed a “go-to” black and white card mat stack I’d found at Mighty Dollar.  These stacks are GREAT for card-making as all the papers already coordinate!

I’ll show an inset of one thing I did differently than before (sorry the photo isn’t the greatest…had to get to the wedding!  LOL.)  I cut out half of the border and popped it up above the completion of the border design peeking out from below.

The bride and groom were so lovely!

This is a quick photo I shot of the sweet couple  from the back of the church while the photographer took a close-up:

I hope they enjoyed the card and that their married life is as beautiful as they were!

Tools & Supplies:

Bargain Paper (Mighty Dollar Store)

White GP Cardstock

Black Stock (stash)

Nestabilities Dies

Ribbon:  stash

Ink:  Tuxedo Black by Memento

Stick-On Jewels

White Card

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 10:31 am

    Very pretty! Black/White always makes such a beautiful card, I think!!!

  2. August 5, 2010 10:55 am

    So elegant! I love the touches of bling! Can’t go wrong with b&w?? Great job!

  3. August 8, 2010 11:28 pm

    Wow – what an **elegant** card – your work is so polished and beautiful! I do love the picture you took of the bride and groom, it almost looks inspired by the card itself! Really gorgeous!

  4. August 9, 2010 11:02 am

    Gorgeous card Maggie! So elegant & beautiful!

  5. August 9, 2010 11:04 am

    Hi Maggie! I searched your blog & could not find your email. You asked me where I purchased the stand that I display my cards on – I buy that at Michael’s Arts & Crafts. Hope that helps! Have a great day 🙂 Hugs, Mona

    • August 11, 2010 1:56 pm

      Thank you, Mona, for the stand information! And I’ll try to make it easier for you to answer me next time! LOL

Leave a Reply

