Skip to content

40 Christmas Cards — Two Snowmen Stamps

November 21, 2008

I’m having so much fun just doing something special with the cards this year.  I’m starting the week before Thanksgiving…the creative outlet has been great while I’ve had a cold.

I know it’s a lot of time, but I think about how much God gave us in sending his one and only son Jesus, and I just wanted to spent time reflecting on His extravagance as I made them–thinking that God sure did like to celebrate in the Old Testament .  There was no “simplicity” to his parties!  It was all about extravagance, rest, joy, celebration, food, taking time “set apart” for weeks, and rich efforts and symbolism.

While I want to only move in the grace He gives me for all the peripherals, I don’t want to short change the idea of lavishness either…attention to detail, focus on love-gifts, extravagence of His love.

You can click a lot of these photos for larger photos, and I listed details on the ones that say specifically “click”.  This is my first time to make bulk cards.  I’m loving that none of them look alike so far…wasn’t my plan, but just what is giving me joy as I go–to see each one turn out in it’s own way.

In an hour of evening leisure, I usually see 3-4 come together, depending on my level of focus and what else is going on in my world.

Note:  I used staples on the ones with glittery backgrounds simply as a matter of function.  The glue and tape would not adhere things!  But, I think that colored staples helped.  If you have any questions about the cards, process, or products, feel free to let me know in the comments!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

