Skip to content

Yeah! I’m on Ali!

October 10, 2008

Ali Edwards has the coolest linear designs.  They remind me of Renee Pierson, who wrote “Digital Design”.  Both are trained designers, and well, you can tell.  The pages are just very clean and pleasing.  They aren’t filled with so much creativity that the creativeness of the photos and the actual “moments” are lost.

I took part in Ali Edwards “Week in the Life” project last week (check that out on her blog if you like…very fun, made me very thankful for the simple things).

One of my layouts was featured on the blog.  I just got back from a couple days Fall Break tripping with my fam and a day of “house projects” and was looking at her blog and said, “Oh, those layouts are so cool.  Maybe I should have used prefab stuff.”  Then I said, “Yo!  Whoa!  I recognize that!   That’s mine!  Maybe it’s alright?!”

It’s always fun to get featured.  What are your favorite moments getting “featured”?  Well, this isn’t my primary blog, so I don’t actually expect anyone to read and answer that, but if you do, I’m interested.  If I wrote all this scrapping stuff on my main blog, it might not be good for everyone’s mental health.

Check it out.

No comments yet

Leave a comment