Skip to content

Becky Higgin’s KOTM School Set: 5th Grade

August 27, 2008

Using Becky Higgin’s Kit of the Month School Year Kit for my kid’s memories has been AWESOME.  Here are layouts from the 5th grade set. I’ve challenged myself to find creative ways to journal and title pictures I want to put on pages that may not be directly related.  I want to add tasteful notes.  These dots, punched out of the border sticker made good small journaling spots.  I wasn’t totally pleased with the placement, but THEY ARE STICKY! (UPDATE:  I haven’t updated the photo, but the product UnDo removed one red dot so that I could place it better!  YEAH!

The letters are NOT that sticky with this set…I’ve had to run them through a XYRON, in fact.

The title letters are American Crafts.  The number letters are old Creative Memories stickers.  Blue/Yellow paper is from my scraps stash.

See my FlickR group where I hope others will join with their pages!  (http://www.flickr.com/groups/becky_higgins_school_years/)

These letters are Creative Memories.  The squares are from Creative Memories Punch Squares (I could not live without their square and circle punches…totally convenient and COMPACT to store).

I still need to do my lead-in pages (school photo/graduation photo), and out-take page (1 page last spread with sports)…otherwise, I’m about to finish his year.  I’m trying to include anything significant from that year so that he can connect memories with that school year…not a ton of actual school stuff, but related memories.  It’s really helping me get caught up.  I’ll add the other two when I finish them.  Click to Enlarge.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

