Skip to content

Happy Birthday Card with My Favorite Things Stamp

July 28, 2010

Here is the sketch Two Sketches for You this week:  Sketch#57, and I’m also the challenge at Caardvarks.  Both a feature “My Favorite Things” stamps, which I love!

This is my interpretation of the sketch for this week.

I used My Favorite Things stamp — I have a girlfriend whom I owe a late card!  I added extra candles provided in the MFT set to the standard four with the “extra” candles provided to make more candles, added some clear Stickles to the flame, and adhered some “fluff” to the cake top.  I had to center my sentiment with this image.  I tried flipping the pattern and card to put the sentiment to the right, but that didn’t help either.  So, this is a translation of the sketch with the materials I needed to use today!

I used my new new huge Martha Stewart punch for the large center strip.

The mat paper is from a Martha Stewart pack.

The polka and striped papers were from s*e*i’s “Aunt Gerti’s Garden”  (Seedlings).  I used it on the MFT lady’s dress, and on the cake (it’s the striped paper).

Sticky jewels were in a random stash from my Mighty Dollar.  (Okay, so that center jewel looks off-centered in this photo.  I checked it and even tried another photo…trust me, it’s centered in real life!  LOL!)

Ink:  Memento’s Cocoa Brown

Chalk:  Dollar Store Sparkle Eye Shadow

Thanks for looking!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 9:53 am

    GREAT card! I LOVE that image and that sentiment! Even though it is late, she will LOVE it!

  2. July 29, 2010 11:00 am

    lovely. Love the bling added to the MS punch area.

  3. July 29, 2010 3:47 pm

    Very pretty! I love the sparkle. :)
    Thanks for playing at 2S4Y!
    Laura

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

